× Home About Events Resources Education IFSS Contact Membership Publications Committee Members links LOGIN


9th International Congress

XVIIIth Congress of the European Shock Society and IXth Congress of the Int'l Federation of Shock Societies
Website: Link to Aegean Conferences

2019, Chania, Crete, Greece

Oct 8th - Oct 12th
Chania, Crete, Greece

President: Soheyl Bahrami, PhD
Ludwig Boltzmann Institute of Experimental and Clinical Traumatology
Vienna, Austria

Program Chair: Markus Huber-Lang, MD
Institute of Clinical and Experimental Trauma-Immunology
Ulm University, Germany

Past International Congresses

8th IFSS Congress

October 3 - 5, 2016
Tokyo, Japan
Hiroyuki Hirasawa, MD, PhD, Chair

7th IFSS Congress

June 9 - 13, 2012
Miami Beach, Florida
James Lederer, PhD, Chair

6th IFSS Congress

June 28 - July 2, 2008
Cologne, Germany
Edmund Neugebauer, PhD, Chair

5th IFSS Congress

March 2 - 6, 2004
Munich, Germany
Eugene Faist, MD, Chair

4th IFSS Congress

June 12 - 16, 1999
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Allan M. Lefer, PhD, Chair

3rd IFSS Congress

October 21 - 23, 1995
Act City Hamamatsu, Japan
Kazuo Okada, MD, Chair

2nd International Congress

June 2 - 6, 1991
Vienna, Austria
Gunther Schlag, MD Chair

1st International Congress

June 7 - 11, 1987
Montreal, Canada
Robert F. Bond, PhD, Chair